Sunday, December 19, 2010

fun and games.

We had a date night. I love date nights. We went to Urban Flats- basically like fancy pizza. But their spinach dip is outa sight! And I get tomato soup with goat cheese- don't think it's gross! It is AMAZING.

And then we got a text from Jon and Kim- they had gotten free basketball tickets to the UF game. They were offered to them from a regular at the Starbucks where Kim works! Apparently he has had these tickets since the place was built. Not only that, but they were directly behind the UF players' bench! By the time we got home and turned on the tv, they were chattin' it up with their new friend and looking cool in 90% of the air time. Even the team doctor sat behind them, their seats were so good. So funny. We watched them awhile and took some pics of them so they could always look back on their awesome time.

(From now on, I will just say "Then" because I have no idea what days most of these events occured.)

Then we had a game night!! We invited Jon -n- Kim and Brian -n- Miranda. AND we got to play Cranium. We haven't played it in a really long time because Tommy doesn't really like it. In case you've never played Cranium (which everyone needs to do. a lot.) it is a game that can be rather embarrassing. If you're not acting out silent clues to your partner, you're drawing a picture without looking at it, or you're guessing at super tricky trivia questions. So since he can be on the shy side, Tommy would rather play cards or something- where you sit quietly figuring out strategies.

We really did have a good time. We got to see Brian pretend to skateboard- he did an awesome job, especially considering he was wheel-less and on carpet. We got to watch Kim and Tommy draw hints for the word "clothes line" without looking. We also saw me and Tommy lose after being WAY in the lead the whole time. Good grief. But we really did have a lot of fun.

After losing, we got to play Catch Phrase. Another wonderful game. But you know you're getting tired when Miranda's hint is "another name for white!" and Kim and I shout "BLACK!" at the same time. But somehow the boys won THAT one. So I lost twice. Great- I'm the weak link!!

Then we got to take pics with Jon and Kim! They wanted to have a funny picture to send as their Christmas card, and they wanted them all taken at the UF stadium. Can you believe it's open to the public, like all the time? Really exercise-y people run up and down the steps (sounds like a good way to fall and break all your bones to me) and that day there were people actually on the field. Jon and Kim wore Santa hats and I took several shots of them by a huge "Home of the Gators" sign. Then they decided to go on the field - got some action shots there - and then hang from the goal post! Got some awesome pics of them! When we went back outside, we asked this German tourist to take some pictures of all four of us by the nice statue of a Gator. Good times.

That night, we went to our pastor's basketball game. Tommy and I don't really get into basketball, and we only knew one player, so we weren't that entertained. But I humored myself by trying to take action shots since I was in a camera-y mood from earlier that day.

You can find all of these pictures and more on Facebook :)

No comments:

Post a Comment